JSHint 2.1.6

UPDATE: We just published another version, 2.1.7, which contains only one bugfix: #1199.

In this release we added two new arguments to our CLI program: exclude which allows you to exclude directories from linting and prereq which allows you to specify a file containing declarations of the global variables used throughout your project. In addition to that, we added support for stdin. JSHint now follows a UNIX convention where if a given file path is a dash (-) the the program reads from stdin.

We also extended our ES6 coverage by adding support for yield statements and import/export declarations. JSHint is still the only linter that can parse most ES6 and Mozilla-specific JavaScript code.

For more changes, see the changelog table below.

004dc61Fixed #1178: Changed 'predef' to 'globals' in the example .jshintrc
cd69f13Fixed #1187: Explicitly define contents of our NPM package
c83caf3Fixed #1166: Tweaks to import/export support
537dcbdFixed #1164: Add codes to errors generated by quit()
6aed7edFixed #1155: Use shelljs option in make.js
87df213Fixed #1153: Moved E037 and E038 to the warnings section and changed their message.
dd060c7Fixed #779: Add support for !pattern in the .jshintignore files
5de09c4Fixed #696: Add support for --exclude arg
ee3d598Fixed #809: Added short options to bin/jshint where it made sense
b937895Fixed #810: Made --reporter description in -h more straightforward
1c70362Fixed #839: Add support for prereq files
28dae4bFixed #741: expose loadConfig from CLI
b39e2acFollowup #687: eqnull
90b733bFollowup #687: Use '-' as a marker for stding
68db0d8Fixed #687: Allow input via stdin
5924b2aFixed #1157: Add support for import/export.
729cfd7Fixed #1154: Add MouseEvent and CustomEvent browser globals
9782fc8Fixed #1134: Catch reserved words in ES3 mode.
87e3e6cFixed #1138: Count ternary and or operators for complexity
66f3e4cFixed #1133: Make shelljs imply node.
79dc812Fixed #704: Add config file support for the Rhino wrappers.
88c862dFixed #1109: Parse yield expressions.

Thanks to Terry Roe, Sindre Sorhus, Thomas Boyt, Nikolay S. Frantsev, XhmikosR, Jacob Rask, Kevin Chu, Tim Ruffles, Stephen Mathieson, Lukas Domnick, usrbincc for sending patches!